Mad Men’s: Joan Harris

Am I able to just rant about Mad Men’s Joan Harris for a few? If anyone on current television oozes sex appeal and curves in all the right places it is most definitely her. I mean, come one, look at her!

So I decided to scavenge the internet to start a part of my wardrobe that resembled Joan’s but at reasonable prices. So here goes!

This little purple number you can purchase at Dorothy Perkins online! The site actually has  a tab just for shift dresses that resemble Joan’s style of form fitting and sexy. The prices are actually reasonable ranging from about 40$ to 90$! Just what a cheap girl like me looks  for! Look at these dresses here!

Another site I found Joan inspired is a lady on Etsy who actually reproduces the same dresses Joan wears in the show! Some include these dresses:

While these dresses are a little on the higher end for a girl on a budget (ranging from 140$ to 150$), they are fitted to your measurements and she also accepts returns! You are able to purchase these dresses here.

Here is one of my favorite that I found! I’m absolutely in love with this dress and it’s on the top of my wardrobe shopping list!

I don’t know what it is about this dress I love the most; it oozes vintage sex appeal to me. You can see this dream here.

For the last dress I picked out a pretty little green number from Modcloth! I absolutely LOVE this site! It has many dresses that are vintage inspired with a little twist to them.

 

From the reviews it won a 4 stars out of 5 on fit, length and quality and the price is now 41.99$ which works perfectly on a budget!

For now, that’s all the Joan Harris inspired dresses I’m putting up but I will be doing more of these. I’m hoping about three times a week! More to come!

xox, JVB

Leave a Reply

